» » Eric Vloeimans - Heavensabove!

Eric Vloeimans - Heavensabove! flac mp3

Eric Vloeimans - Heavensabove! flac mp3
Eric Vloeimans
Recording date:
December 4, 2008 - December 5, 2008
Date of release:
Recording location:
Fattoria Musica, Osnabrück, DE
FLAC vers. size:
1209 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1302 mb
WMA vers. size:
1274 mb
Other formats
4.2 ★

The name of Eric Vloeimans' group Gatecrash reflects a sentiment more than an attitude, as he states in the liner notes that music for him is not about a varied series of styles. While there are more atmospheric concepts present, full-bore, in-your-face retro-fusion is where the trumpeter hangs his hat, enhanced by effects and electronics, and punctuated by the ever-present Fender Rhodes piano of Jeroen Van Vliet.

Heavensabove! is a nu jazz music album recording by ERIC VLOEIMANS released in 2009 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Double Bass, Electric Bass, Effects – Gulli Gudmundsson Drums – Jasper van Hulten Keyboards, Electric Piano, Effects – Jeroen van Vliet Trumpet, Effects – Eric Vloeimans. Challenge Jazz ‎– CHR70152 (Netherlands). Recorded on December 4 and 5, 2008 Recorded at Fattoria Musica, Osnabrück (DE).

Heavens Above is a English album released on Oct 2009. Heavens Above Album has 13 songs sung by Jeroen Van Vliet, Eric Vloeimans, Gulli Gudmundsson. Listen to all songs in high quality & download Heavens Above songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp.

Eric Vloeimans (1963), born in the Netherlands, is regarded as one of Europe’s best trumpet players. He shows an extraordinary talent for playing original music with an outstanding quality. On his cd's Vloeimans prefers to record original compositions. His writing is fresh and creative, yet not without feel and respect for the tradition. The great musical talent and the expressive power of the music of Eric Vloeimans have been honoured by winning the Dutch Edison Award four times, the Boy Edgar Award, the Elly Ameling oeuvre prize and the prestigious Bird Award at the North Sea Jazz Festival. Eric Vloeimans has been active in a wide variety of ensembles all over the years. The Eric Vloeimans Quartet and his recent Gatecrash group have earned reputations as being Holland's top bands.

Composed By – Eric Vloeimans (tracks: 3 to 11, 13). Coordinator – Anne de Jong. Drums – Joe Labarbera. Photography – Jan Metselaar. Photography – Jacqueline Specken. Photography – Joost Leijen. Piano, Liner Notes – John Taylor (2). Producer – Hein Van de Geyn. Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Chris Weeda. Trumpet – Eric Vloeimans. John Taylor appears courtesy of ECM Records.

Vloeimans initially studied classical music at the Rotterdam Academy of Music. He got interested in jazz after meeting musicians from that department and switched – graduating with distinction in 1988 and continuing his studies in New York City, studying with Donald Byrd on the trumpet gaining experience playing in the big bands of Frank Foster and Mercer Ellington. Heavensabove! (2009). Live at Yoshi's (2009).

This biography of a living person needs additional citations for verification. Please help by adding reliable sources. Contentious material about living persons that is unsourced or poorly sourced must be removed immediately, especially if potentially libelous or harmful. Eric Vloeimans performing in 2006. Although he studied classical music as a child, he became interested in jazz at the Rotterdam Academy of Music. After graduating in 1988, he moved to New York City and studied trumpet with Donald Byrd. He was a member of big bands led by Mercer Ellington and Frank Foster. In the 1990s, he recorded the album Bitches and Fairy Tales (1999) with Marc Johnson, Joey Baron, and John Taylor. Gouden Nutcracker, Dutch Jazz Album, Heavensabove, 2011.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Maceo Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 5:20
2 Hymn from Snow Jeroen van Vliet Eric Vloeimans 1:41
3 Floratone Jasper Van Hulten Eric Vloeimans 6:41
4 Pèlerinage Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 7:02
5 Milkman Gulli Gudmundsson Eric Vloeimans 7:05
6 Six Things on My Mind Jasper Van Hulten / Jeroen van Vliet / Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 7:05
7 Mr. Selçuk Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 5:24
8 Jailbreak Gulli Gudmundsson / Jasper Van Hulten / Jeroen van Vliet / Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 2:29
9 Orbit Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 4:56
10 Fête de la Musique Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 7:36
11 Snow Jeroen van Vliet Eric Vloeimans 9:41
12 Pedal to the Metal Eric Vloeimans Eric Vloeimans 3:32
13 Song of Gods Gulli Gudmundsson Eric Vloeimans 6:29


Michel Banabila - Cover Photo
Peter Brussee - Mastering
Cyrille Carreon - Production Coordination
Merlijn Doomernik - Photography
Gulli Gudmundsson - Bass, Bass (Electric), Composer, Effects, Group Member
Jasper Van Hulten - Composer, Drums, Group Member
Andreas Ter Laak - Photography
Jolien Plat - Production Coordination
Hein van de Geyn - Producer
Jeroen van Vliet - Composer, Effects, Fender Rhodes, Group Member, Keyboards
Marcel van den Broek - Sleeve Design
Eric Vloeimans - Composer, Effects, Group Member, Liner Notes, Primary Artist, Trumpet
Chris Weeda - Engineer, Mastering, Mixing