» » Brian Eno - Sonora Portraits: Brian Eno
Brian Eno - Sonora Portraits: Brian Eno flac mp3
Brian Eno
Sonora Portraits: Brian Eno
Experimental,Alternative/Indie Rock,Post-Rock,Ambient,Experimental Electronic,Electronic/Computer Music
Date of release:
August 10, 1999
FLAC vers. size:
1178 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1479 mb
WMA vers. size:
1675 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

A reasonably priced Italian import, Sonora Portraits is geared toward Eno devotees: those same fans who invested in (and were enlightened by) More Dark Than Shark (Faber & Faber, 1986), Imaginary Landscapes (Mystic Fire, 1989), and A Year With Swollen Appendices (Faber & Faber, 1996).

Reflection is the twenty-sixth studio album by English musician Brian Eno, released on 1 January 2017 on Warp Records. It is a single piece of ambient music produced by Eno that runs for 54 minutes in length on CD and vinyl. It was nominated for the 2017 Grammy Award for Best New Age Album.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Sonora Portraits: Brian Eno" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Brian Peter George St. John le Baptiste de la Salle Eno, RDI (born 15 May 1948 and originally christened Brian Peter George Eno), professionally known as Brian Eno or simply as Eno ( /ˈiːnoʊ/), is an English musician, composer, record producer, singer, and visual artist, known as . ore .

Producer – Brian Eno (tracks: 1 to 5, 9 to 13). Producer, Liner Notes – Giampiero Bigazzi. Production Manager – Francesca Pieraccini. Written-By – B. Eno (tracks: 1 to 12). Notes. CD in a slimline jewel case, and 95-page bound booklet, written in Italian and English, packaged in a slipcase. Sonora portraits 1 a cura di Claudio Chianura e Giampiero Bigazzi. On the CD cover the title of track 9 is printed as ‘Strawinsky’, which is the phonetic transcription, from the Russian, of Stravinsky. On the outer slipcase "Stravinsky" was used

You can get here Sonora Portraits Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. Brian Eno Nerve Net. Brian Eno Wrong Way Up. Brian Eno Before And After Science. Brian Eno Eno Box: Vocal (disc 3). Brian Eno Another Day on Earth. Brian Eno Eno Box: Vocal (disc 2). Prince The Gold Experience.

Eno reunites with brother, Roger and Daniel Lanois on 11 new tracks accompanying the seminal remastered album. On 2LP gatefold vinyl, limited numbered 2CD with hardcover book, + standard 2CD. Enoshop and uDiscover each have 250 copies of a free limited ‘Apollo’ A2 print for vinyl and limited CD versions. 17 May at 04:56 ·. petergabriel. Stephen Hawking Medal: Brian Eno - PeterGabriel.

Eno simply doesn't sound as gripping and focused as he once did with his early ambient efforts; much of what is here never settles on a definite approach and seems underdeveloped and listless. And the schmaltzy pop song "Spinning away", featuring none other than John Cale on vocals, is a little out of place

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Distant Hill Brian Eno Brian Eno 2:54
2 Asian River Brian Eno Brian Eno 4:21
3 Radiothesia III Brian Eno Brian Eno 2:32
4 Swanky Brian Eno Brian Eno 2:49
5 Theme from Creation Brian Eno Brian Eno 3:06
6 White Mustang Brian Eno / Daniel Lanois Brian Eno feat: Daniel Lanois 3:03
7 Left Where It Fell Brian Eno / Jah Wobble Brian Eno 7:04
8 Spinning Away John Cale / Brian Eno Brian Eno 5:29
9 Stravinsky Brian Eno Brian Eno 4:16
10 Saint Tom Brian Eno Brian Eno 3:40
11 Theme for Opera Brian Eno / Roger Eno Brian Eno feat: Roger Eno 2:34
12 Neroli Brian Eno Brian Eno 5:16
13 Brian Eno Speaks Brian Eno 6:26


Robert Ahwai - Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm)
Peter Anderson - Photography
Giampiero Bigazzi - Producer
John Cale - Composer, Guest Artist, Keyboards, Performer, Producer, Viola
Duchess Nell Catchpole - Violin
Claudio Chianura - Liner Notes
Geoff Crawford - Photography
Richard Dean - Photography
Brian Eno - Arranger, Composer, Primary Artist, Producer, Rhythm, Synthesizer, Treatments, Vocals
Roger Eno - Composer, Guest Artist, Performer, Primary Artist
Ben Fenner - Arranger, Assembly
Mark Ferda - Atmosphere, Percussion
Adelio Fusé - Liner Notes
Darryl Johnson - Bass
Daniel Lanois - Composer, Guest Artist, Performer, Primary Artist, Producer
Fabio Martini - Liner Notes
Roberto Masotti - Photography
Melinda Mele - Translation
Francesca Pieraccini - Production Coordination
Arturo Stàlteri - Editing, Liner Notes
Ernest Thornton - Graphic Design
Lorenzo "Moka" Tommasini - Mastering
Jah Wobble - Bass, Composer, Drums, Guest Artist, Keyboards, Performer, Producer