» » Captain & Tennille - Love Will Keep Us Together

Captain & Tennille - Love Will Keep Us Together flac mp3

Captain & Tennille - Love Will Keep Us Together flac mp3
Captain & Tennille
Love Will Keep Us Together
Soft Rock,AM Pop,Contemporary Pop/Rock
Date of release:
FLAC vers. size:
1193 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1364 mb
WMA vers. size:
1234 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

Love Will Keep Us Together (album). Love Will Keep Us Together is the first release by the duo Captain & Tennille. It was released in 1975 by A&M Records in both stereo (SP-4552) and CD-4 quadraphonic (QU-54552) versions. The album would peak at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 album chart, while the title song, "Love Will Keep Us Together", won the Grammy Award for Record Of The Year and was nominated for Song Of The Year.

Sung by the married couple Captain & Tennille, "Love Will Keep Us Together" is an affirmation that they will always be together, no matter what sweet-talking girl comes along. But to the writers, it had a different meaning. Neil Sedaka and Howard Greenfield wrote the song in 1973 during their last songwriting session together. That song ended up on the album, but was not issued as a single. Daryl Dragon and Toni Tennille kept together for nearly 40 years. Both came from musical families and had some success before they teamed up, both professionally and romantically.

Their version topped the Billboard Hot 100 and Easy Listening chart. It also topped the charts in Canada. The song was the biggest song of 1975 in the US and won a Grammy Award for Record of the Year in 1976. Love Will Keep Us Together" Track Info. Written By Neil Sedaka & Howard Greenfield. Lead Vocals Tracked By Toni Tennille. Background Vocals Melissa Tennille, Louisa Tennille, Jane Tennille & 1 more. Arrangement By Daryl Dragon. Bass By Daryl Dragon.

Keeping Our Love Warm by Captain And Tennille. Dream by Captain And Tennille. Come In From The Rain by Captain And Tennille. Twenty Years Of Romance by Captain And Tennille. Make Your Move by Captain And Tennille.

Download for free and listen to Captain & Tennille - Love Will Keep Us Together. We have song's lyrics, which you can find out below. Org C Captain & Tennille.

While the song "Love Will Keep Us Together" was topping the charts in the summer of 1975, Captain & Tennille released a Spanish version of the song, "Por Amor Viviremos" (A&M 1715-S). Por Amor Viviremos" rose to number 49 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, inspiring them to release their May 1976 album Por Amor Viviremos (A&M SP-4561), a Spanish track-for-track rerecording of their Love Will Keep Us Together album. Track listing (Spanish Version).

The Way I Want To Touch You (Album Version). Captain & Tennille. Love Will Keep Us Together. 04. Cuddle Up. 07. Honey Come Love Me. 08. Feel Like A Man.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Love Will Keep Us Together Howard Greenfield / Neil Sedaka Captain & Tennille 3:25
2 Disney Girls Bruce Johnston Captain & Tennille 4:46
3 The Way I Want to Touch You Toni Tennille Captain & Tennille 2:43
4 Cuddle Up Daryl Dragon / D. Wilson Captain & Tennille 3:41
5 The Good Songs Daryl Dragon / Toni Tennille Captain & Tennille 3:20
6 God Only Knows Tony Asher / Brian Wilson Captain & Tennille 3:33
7 Honey Come Love Me Daryl Dragon / Toni Tennille Captain & Tennille 2:58
8 Feel Like a Man Daryl Dragon / Toni Tennille Captain & Tennille 3:16
9 Broddy Bounce Daryl Dragon Captain & Tennille 2:34
10 Gentle Stranger Daryl Dragon / Toni Tennille Captain & Tennille 3:47
11 I Write the Songs Bruce Johnston Captain & Tennille 3:29


Tony Asher - Composer
Hal Blaine - Congas, Drums, Percussion
Captain & Tennille - Primary Artist
Morgan Cavett - Producer
Daryl Dragon - Arp Odyssey, Arp Strings, ARP Synthesizer, Arranger, Bass, Bass (Electric), Celeste, Chimes, Clavichord, Clavietta, Clavinet, Composer, Mini Moog, Organ, Organ (Hammond), Piano, Producer, Synthesizer, Wurlitzer
Dennis Dragon - Drums, Engineer, Mixing, Timpani
Ed Greene - Drums
Howard Greenfield - Composer
Bruce Johnston - Composer
Tommy Oliver - Engineer
Junie Osaki - Design
Michael Price - Trumpet
Neil Sedaka - Composer
Norman Seeff - Original Photography, Photography
Jane Tennille - Vocals (Background)
Louisa Tennille - Vocals (Background)
Melissa Tennille - Vocals (Background)
Toni Tennille - Associate Producer, Composer, Liner Notes, Piano, Vocals (Background)
Robert Vosgien - Remastering
Bill Wadhams - Reissue Design
Tom Wallace - Engineer
Brian Wilson - Composer
D. Wilson - Composer
Ken Yerke - String Contractor, Violin
Roland Young - Art Direction