» » Various Artists - Modern New Orleans Masters
Various Artists - Modern New Orleans Masters flac mp3
Various Artists
Modern New Orleans Masters
New Orleans Blues,Regional Blues,Acoustic New Orleans Blues,Boogie-Woogie,Dixieland,Neo-Bop,New Orleans R&B,Piano Blues,Post-Bop,Soul,Soul-Blues,Modern Electric Blues
Recording date:
October, 1982 - August 18, 1987
Date of release:
FLAC vers. size:
1996 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1711 mb
WMA vers. size:
1274 mb
Other formats
4.5 ★

Featured New Releases. Swing House 42. Cassette.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "New Orleans Masters " album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "New Orleans Masters Album. Missing lyrics by ? Know any other songs by ?

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. The album included the following session artists: Compiled By. Toby Mountain. Watch now Various's video clip of album "Modern New Orleans Masters".

98 USD. Vinyl LP Details. Originally Released: 1988. Label: Rounder Records. Tracks: . ld Records. n the Sunny Side of the Street. ll Only Miss Her When I Think of Her. Needed Somebody. ndian Red. 1. ount 'Em. ot Trustworthy (A Lyin' Woman). pside Down Crescent. Foggy Day. men.

fm, compilation album tracks appear under the name of Various Artists erroneously because the individual artist is not listed in the album's ID3 information.

If you like VDLLTDLP003 - Various Artists - Modern Soul 3 LP,, you may also like: EXIT071 - 'Without A Trace' EP by Skeptical & Alix Perez. Without a trace ffs :) Wow danielb75. Blueprints EP by Redeyes. supported by 15 fans who also own VDLLTDLP003 - Various Artists - Modern Soul 3 LP

Information on Various Artists. Defected Presents House Masters - Frankie Knuckles. Classic Sounds of New Orleans. Chance the Rapper Reveals New Album Title, Artwork, Release Date.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Old Records Allen Toussaint Irma Thomas 4:18
2 A Corn for Crip Ed Frank Ed Frank Quintet 4:33
3 One Way or Another Walter "Wolfman" Washington Walter "Wolfman" Washington 5:21
4 Coming Home Shweta Jhaveri / Horace Silver The Dirty Dozen Brass Band 5:52
5 On the Sunny Side of the Street Dorothy Fields / Jimmy McHugh Tuts Washington 2:29
6 Gemini Rising Tony Dagradi New Orleans Saxophone Ensemble 4:27
7 I'll Only Miss Her When I Think of Her Sammy Cahn / James Van Heusen Johnny Adams / Alvin "Red" Tyler 6:25
8 I Needed Somebody Don Bryant / Ann Peebles Irma Thomas 4:55
9 Indian Red George Landry Monk Boudreaux / The Golden Eagles 4:01
10 Count 'Em Alvin "Red" Tyler Alvin "Red" Tyler 4:49
11 Not Trustworthy (A Lyin' Woman) Percy Mayfield Johnny Adams 3:38
12 Upside Down Crescent Wilson Turbinton Willie Tee / Earl Turbinton 4:31
13 From the Heart Ken Hirsch / Doc Pomus Johnny Adams 3:01
14 A Foggy Day George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin Germaine Bazzle 3:06
15 Amen Traditional James Booker 4:12


Johnny Adams - Primary Artist, Vocals
Lawrence Adams - Bottle, Cowbell, Vocals
Wilbert "Junkyard Dog" Arnold - Drums
David Barard - Bass
Lionel Batiste - Drums (Bass)
Germaine Bazzle - Primary Artist, Vocals
Glenn Berger - Mixing
John Berthelot - Production Coordination
Scott Billington - Design, Harmonica, Liner Notes, Mixing, Producer, Production Coordination
Mark Bingham - Engineer
James Black - Drums
James Booker - Piano, Primary Artist, Vocals
Larry Boudreaux - Congas, Vocals
Monk Boudreaux - Primary Artist, Tambourine, Vocals
Kenneth "Skeeter" Bruce - Tambourine, Vocals
Wendell Brunious - Trumpet
Don Bryant - Composer
Sammy Cahn - Composer
Glenn Carvin - Keyboards
Erving Charles - Bass
Tom Coyne - Mastering
Tony Dagradi - Composer, Sax (Tenor)
Gregory Davis - Trumpet
Quint Davis - Producer
The Dirty Dozen Brass Band - Primary Artist, Producer
Herman V. Ernest III - Drums
David Farrell - Engineer, Mixing
Rob Feaster - Mixing Assistant
Dorothy Fields - Composer
Elaine Foster - Vocals (Background)
Lisa Foster - Vocals (Background)
Sharon Foster - Vocals (Background)
Darrel Francis, SR. - Bass
Ed Frank - Composer, Piano
Ed Frank Quintet - Performer, Primary Artist
George French - Bass (Electric)
Jay Gallagher - Engineer
Ernie Gautreau - Trombone (Valve)
George Gershwin - Composer
Ira Gershwin - Composer
The Golden Eagles - Performer, Primary Artist
Jeff Hannusch - Production Coordination
Kevin Harris - Sax (Tenor)
Charlie Henry - Bass
James Van Heusen - Composer
Ken Hirsch - Composer
Rob Jaczko - Mixing, Mixing Assistant
Shweta Jhaveri - Composer
Joseph "Smokey" Johnson - Drums
Norwood Johnson - Drums (Bass), Vocals
Charles Joseph - Trombone
Kirk Joseph - Sousaphone
Fred Kemp - Sax (Tenor)
Clyde Kerr - Flugelhorn
Guillermo Ladut - Guitar
George Landry - Composer
Ron Levy - Producer
Roger Lewis - Sax (Baritone)
Gregg Lunsford - Mixing
Jenell Marshall - Drums (Snare)
Steve Masakowski - Guitar
Percy Mayfield - Composer
Jimmy McHugh - Composer
Toby Mountain - Compilation Editing
Louise Mouton - Illustrations
New Orleans Saxophone Ensemble - Performer, Primary Artist
Van Odom - Drums
John Parsons - Producer
Ann Peebles - Composer
Renard Poché - Guitar
Doc Pomus - Composer
David Richards - Engineer
Duke Robillard - Guitar
Elijah Rodgers - Guitar
Kalamu Ya Salaam - Producer
Bill "Foots" Samuel - Horn Arrangements, Sax (Alto), Sax (Baritone), Sax (Tenor)
Joe Saulsbury, Jr. - Sax (Tenor)
Harold J. Scott - Bass
Stephen Seltzer - Mixing Assistant
Horace Silver - Composer
Henry Singleton - Congas, Vocals
James Singleton - Bass
Mark Tanzer - Mixing Assistant
Willie Tee - Performer, Primary Artist
Irma Thomas - Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Johnny "Quarter Moon" Tobias - Tambourine, Vocals
David Torkanowsky - Keyboards, Piano
Allen Toussaint - Composer
Efrem Towns - Trumpet
Traditional - Composer
Terry Tullos - Flugelhorn, French Horn, Trumpet
Earl Turbinton - Performer, Primary Artist, Sax (Soprano)
Wilson Turbinton - Composer
Alvin "Red" Tyler - Composer, Primary Artist, Sax (Tenor)
Johnny Vidacovich - Drums
Emile Vinette - Piano
Tuts Washington - Piano, Primary Artist
Walter "Wolfman" Washington - Composer, Guitar, Primary Artist, Rhythm Arrangements, Vocals
Lawrence Weber - Trumpet
George Wein - Executive Producer
Craig Wroten - Keyboards