» » Arbouretum - Coming Out of the Fog
Arbouretum - Coming Out of the Fog flac mp3
Coming Out of the Fog
Alternative Singer/Songwriter,Alternative/Indie Rock,Alternative Country-Rock
Date of release:
January 29, 2013
Recording location:
WrightWay Studios
FLAC vers. size:
1209 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1718 mb
WMA vers. size:
1972 mb
Other formats
4.1 ★

Includes unlimited streaming of Coming Out of the Fog via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 2 days. Purchasable with gift card. Carey’s drums were tuned specifically for almost every track on the album, and tape was used to achieve the warmth only found in analog. When taken as a whole, the lyrical theme of an individual’s relationships and struggles with forces larger than one’s self emerges. In The Long Night, a protagonist is faced with a metaphysical blackness, a dark night of the soul. Renouncer was inspired by Colin Dickey’s book The Afterlives of the Saints.

This album has an average beat per minute of 134 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 102/172 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Coming Out of the Fog. 1. The Long Night. BPM Profile Coming Out of the Fog. Album starts at 122BPM, ends at 134BPM (+12), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Arbouretum.

Not done it before, but this seems as good a place to start as any: a stream of the new album from Arbouretum, Coming Out Of The Fog. This time out, there’s a relative economy to the songs; as if the glowering, heavy folk-rock that has become their trademark has been compacted rather than extended into the usual jams. Still room, though, for Heumann’s ornate solos, and the humming momentum of his rhythm section doesn’t feel in any way abbreviated.

Arbouretum have managed to create an album that distils varied and potentially disparate styles into a fully realised body of work. Heumann’s jammed plenty of ideas into the album, but, while Arbouretum is at least as proficient as ever, Coming out of the Fog lacks the teeth of its predecessors.

While there are some changes in pace here and there-the quicker, tenser "The Promise"; the piano-led title track that concludes the album; the short, fierce instrumental "Easter Island"-generally the album is a bit of a blur, shifting moods here and there without fully distinguishing itself track by track.

Arbouretum plays heavy folk-rock that hits like a battering ram. Its muscular fifth full-length is driven by thick riffs, crunching bass, and circular guitar solos bristling with deep and gritty tones. There isn’t a weak track on Coming Out of the Fog. The album is unified and deliberately paced, enriched by literate and evocative lyrics. The pounding tracks The Promise, Renouncer, and All at Once, the Turning Weather coalesce into dark grooves, while World Split Open pushes a single crushing riff and fuzzed-out bass line throughout the whole song without losing momentum

Admittedly, there are times on Coming Out Of The Fog when Arbouretum seem to be a little too self indulgent and one paced, but each of these songs has a hook that digs deep and refuses to let go. Related. Arbouretum MP3s or CDs. Arbouretum on this site.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Long Night Arbouretum / David Heumann / Rob Wilson Arbouretum 3:59
2 Renouncer Arbouretum / David Heumann Arbouretum 4:55
3 The Promise Arbouretum / David Heumann / Rob Wilson Arbouretum 5:08
4 Oceans Don't Sing Arbouretum / David Heumann Arbouretum 5:33
5 All At Once, the Turning Weather Arbouretum / David Heumann / Rob Wilson Arbouretum 6:46
6 World Split Open Arbouretum / David Heumann Arbouretum 5:01
7 Easter Island Arbouretum / David Heumann Arbouretum 2:45
8 Coming Out of the Fog Arbouretum / David Heumann Arbouretum 5:28


Corey Allender - Bass, Group Member
Arbouretum - Composer, Primary Artist
Dave Bergander - Percussion
Brian Carey - Drums, Group Member
Paul Gold - Mastering
David Hadley - Pedal Steel Guitar
David Heumann - Composer, Cover Image, Group Member, Lyricist, Vocals
Alisson Moss - Insert Illustration
Matthew Pierce - Group Member, Keyboards, Percussion, Synthesizer
Sheila Sachs - Design
Walker Teret - Percussion, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Rob Wilson - Composer, Lyricist
Steve Wright - Engineer, Producer