» » Communic - Conspiracy in Mind

Communic - Conspiracy in Mind flac mp3

Communic - Conspiracy in Mind flac mp3
Conspiracy in Mind
Heavy Metal,Alternative Metal,Power Metal,Progressive Metal
Date of release:
June 28, 2005
Recording location:
Hansen Studio, Denmark
FLAC vers. size:
1537 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1972 mb
WMA vers. size:
1327 mb
Other formats
4.9 ★

Conspiracy in Mind is the debut album by the Norwegian progressive/power metal band Communic. All tracks written by Oddleif Stensland, arranged by Communic. In 2005, Conspiracy in Mind was ranked number 497 in Rock Hard magazine's book of The 500 Greatest Rock & Metal Albums of All Time. Oddleif Stensland – lead vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar. Erik Mortensen – bass. Tor Atle Andersen – drums. Additional musicians.

My first Communic album was actually ‘Waves of Visual Decay,’ which I also include on my list of necessities in the event of the apocalypse. With ‘Conspiracy in Mind,’ however, I think influence was minimal as prior to their first release they were relatively unknown. The production quality of the album is noticeably different. It’s time to divulge my thoughts on the content of the disc, but I want to clarify something first. Conspiracy In Mind - The most "Nevermore" of all songs. A great opener for a great album. The titletrack shows why they're being so praised throughout the world.

Progressive Power Communic. Album Name Conspiracy in Mind.

Conspiracy in Mind" is the debut full-length studio album by Norwegian power metal act Communic. The album was released through Nuclear Blast Records in 2005. Guitarist/vocalist Oddleif Stensland and drummer Tor Atle Gabrielsen-Andersen left their former band Scariot after the "Strange to Numbers (2003)" album to form Communic and they drafted bassist Erik Mortensen to complete the lineup. Mortensen had previously played with Stensland in Ingermanland. Mortensen is also a member of Dimenzion: Psychosphere. Upon conclusion "Conspiracy in Mind" is a fairly good quality debut album by Communic.

Conspiracy in Mind (2005) by Communic. Labels: Nuclear Blast. Genres: Progressive Metal, Power Metal. Songs: Conspiracy In Mind, History Reversed, They Feed on Our Fear, Communication Sublime, The Distance, Ocean Be. .Members: Oddleif Stensland, Erik Mortensen, Tor Atle Gabrielsen-Andersen. Album (Studio full-length).

Album · 2005 · 7 Songs. See All. Waves of Visual Decay (Bonus Track Version).

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Conspiracy in Mind Oddleif Stensland Communic 7:38
2 History Reversed Oddleif Stensland Communic 6:48
3 They Feed on Our Fear Oddleif Stensland Communic 9:53
4 Communication Sublime Oddleif Stensland Communic 7:28
5 The Distance Oddleif Stensland Communic 8:08
6 Ocean Bed Oddleif Stensland Communic 6:44
7 Silence Surrounds Oddleif Stensland Communic 10:59


Communic - Primary Artist
Jacob Hansen - Engineer, Mastering, Mixing, Producer
Andy Siry - A&R
Oddleif Stensland - Composer, Group Member, Guitar, Vocals