» » Sarah Pillow - Nuove Musiche

Sarah Pillow - Nuove Musiche flac mp3

Sarah Pillow - Nuove Musiche flac mp3
Sarah Pillow
Nuove Musiche
Fusion,Vocal Pop
Recording date:
May, 2000 - July, 2000
Date of release:
October 24, 2000
Recording location:
Buckyball Music Studio
FLAC vers. size:
1747 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1795 mb
WMA vers. size:
1462 mb
Other formats
4.5 ★

The idea behind Sarah Pillow's Nuove Musiche was to take 17th century melodies and give them a jazz-rock treatment. Pillow sings the original lyrics, whether they be in English, Spanish, Italian, or French (an English translation is provided in the booklet). Musical background is provided by the jazz-rock outfit Brand X (Percy Jones, bass; John Goodsall, guitars; Frank Katz, drums; Marc Wagnon, keys), helped by guests Chris Speed (clarinet on one track) and Beverly Au (viola on one track). The album's unifying factor resides in Pillow's warm and delicate voice delivering these beautiful melodies from Purcell, Monteverdi, Caccini, and Dowland, which can't help but sound anachronistic. The stylistic shifts from one piece to another might puzzle some listeners and, the fact is, some experiments are not that conclusive.

Artists Sarah Pillow Nuove Musiche. Nuove Musiche Sarah Pillow. This album has an average beat per minute of 132 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 106/172 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Nuove Musiche.

Nuove Musiche ‎(CD, Album).

Sarah Pillow: Nuove Musiche by Glenn Astarita, published on March 1, 2001. Multitalented vocalist Sarah Pillow veers off the straight and narrow with this immensely absorbing release titled Nuove Musiche, which in Italian, signifies ‘new music’. Here, Ms. Pillow melds Baroque compositions with fusion, progressive rock and blues motifs, all sung in Latin, French, Spanish, English and/or Italian. A striking concept indeed, as the artist aligns her impressive vocal faculties with the eminent fusion/progressive ensemble, Brand X. ADVERTISEMENT.

Nuove Musiche - Sarah Pillow. Songs: 10. Artist: Sarah Pillow. Songs: Sarah Pillow - Amarilli Mia Bella (Composition by Giulio Caccini. Arranged by John Goodsall and Sarah Pillow. Sarah Pillow - Come Away, Come Sweet Love (Composition by John Dowland. Arranged by John Goodsall, Sarah Pillow, Marc Wagnon. Sarah Pillow - Exulta, Filia Sion (Composition by Claudio Monteverdi. Sarah Pillow - Il Mio Cocente Ardore (Composition by Giovanni Felice Sances.

13 tracks · 3 December 2013. Sarah Pillow: Remixes. 27 tracks · 21 October 2003.

Play Nuove Musiche album songs MP3 by Sarah Pillow and download Nuove Musiche songs on Gaana. Released by Buckyball Music, Inc. Oct 2000 11 Tracks.

Sarah Pillow - Dido's Lament from Dido And Aeneas (Composition by Henry Purcell. Sarah Pillow - Orphee (Composition by Luigi Rossi. Arranged by Sarah Pillow, Percy Jones. Sarah Pillow - Can He Excuse My Wrongs? (Composition by John Dowland. Arranged by Sarah Pillow, Marc Wagnon. Sarah Pillow - Amarilli Mia Bella (Composition by Giulio Caccini. Sarah Pillow - The Fatal Hour (Composition by Henry Purcell. Arranged by John Goodsall.

Nuove Musiche Album Cover Art. Sarah Pillow. length: 4:20 background vocals: Sarah Pillow and Frank Katz. 3. Exulta, filia sion.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Amarilli Mia Bella Giulio Caccini Sarah Pillow 4:31
2 Come Away, Come Sweet Love John Dowland Sarah Pillow 4:19
3 Exulta, Filia Syon Claudio Monteverdi Sarah Pillow 6:12
4 Il Mio Cocente Ardore Giovanni Felice Sances Sarah Pillow 4:07
5 Dido's Lament, Recitative Henry Purcell Sarah Pillow 0:46
6 Dido's Lament from Dido and Aeneas Henry Purcell Sarah Pillow 5:03
7 Usurpator Tiranno Giovanni Felice Sances Sarah Pillow 6:13
8 The Fatal Hour Henry Purcell Sarah Pillow 4:26
9 Air (Decid Cómo Peude Ser) Anonymous Composer Sarah Pillow 4:47
10 Orphee Luigi Rossi Sarah Pillow 2:33
11 Can He Excuse My Wrongs? John Dowland Sarah Pillow 4:08


Anonymous Composer - Composer
Christina Arsuaga - Translation
Beverly Au - Bass Viol, Treble Viol, Viola
Giulio Caccini - Composer
John Dowland - Composer
Meg Flather - Make-Up
John Goodsall - Arranger, Guitar
Matt Hathaway - Mixing
Percy Jones - Bass
Frank Katz - Drums, Vocals (Background)
Fred Kevorkian - Mastering
Claudio Monteverdi - Composer
Sarah Pillow - Arranger, Liner Notes, Primary Artist, Translation, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Henry Purcell - Composer
Luigi Rossi - Composer
Giovanni Felice Sances - Composer
Chris Speed - Clarinet
Marc Wagnon - Arranger, Engineer, Keyboards, MIDI Vibes, Percussion, Producer, Sampling, Translation, Vibraphone