» » K-X-P - K-X-P
K-X-P - K-X-P flac mp3
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Electronic,Post-Rock
Date of release:
July 20, 2010
Recording location:
Duper Studios, Bergen
FLAC vers. size:
1131 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1541 mb
WMA vers. size:
1351 mb
Other formats
4.2 ★

K-X-P is an electronic rock band from Helsinki, Finland. The band consists of Timo Kaukolampi (vocals, electronics & guitar), Tomi Leppänen (drums), Anssi Nykänen (drums), and Tuomo Puranen (bass). For their second album II the band are signed to Melodic Records in the UK. Both Kaukolampi and Puranen were part of Op:l Bastards, before forming K-X-P in 2006. The band existed only in studio live jam sessions until their demos reached the Smalltown Supersound label (Norway).

English (UK) · Русский · Українська · Suomi · Español. K-x-p live portugal 2019. Cosmic Space Rock From Finland! THU 13 JUNE.

Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app. Purchasable with gift card.

K-X-P is a rock trio consisting of Timo Kaukolampi and Tuomo Puranen of Op:l Bastards fame and Anssi Nykänen, a weathered session drummer. The main reference of their hypnotic music is krautrock from 40 years back, but they do throw in a few afrobeat rhythms, ominously cinematic keyboard sound walls, hippy Middle Eastern melodies and some dancey pulse. Kaukolampi’s idiosyncratic singing style has been sorely missed, although it comes only in small doses this time. Here and there you can also make out the distant breathy vocals of Norwegian pop princess Annie.

The outer case is just for protecting goods. scratches and discoloration on the case can not be the reason for exchanging or returning). 01. FLIP : FL1P (Prod. Girlnexxtdoor) 02. NOIZY (Prod. 조/수입: Stone Music Entertainment Stone Music Entertainment.

Upcoming concerts (5). Friday 13 September 2019. Don’t miss out. Save this event to your plans and we'll remind you when it's coming up! Saturday 14 September 2019.

K-X-P III, Pt. 2. by K-X-P. Release Date: Mar 18, 2016.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Elephant Man K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 4:49
2 Mehu Moments K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 6:54
3 18 Hours (Of Love) K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 4:42
4 Labirynth K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 5:35
5 Aibal Dub K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 5:49
6 Pockets K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 7:22
7 New World K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 4:55
8 Epilogue K-X-P / Timo Kaukolampi K-X-P 3:39


Kim Hiorthøy - Artwork
K-X-P - Composer, Lyricist, Primary Artist
Timo Kaukolampi - Composer, Electronics, Group Member, Lyricist, Mixing, Producer, Vocals
Tomi Leppänen - Electronic Percussion
Baabe Linkola - Featured Artist
Anssi Nykänen - Drums, Group Member, Percussion
Tuomo Puranen - Bass, Group Member, Keyboards, Mixing, Producer
Petri Salonen - Mastering
Didier Selin - Featured Artist
Anne Strand - Featured Artist
Jonas Verwijnen - Featured Artist
Vilunki Viljakainen - Featured Artist
Yngve Leidulv Satre - Featured Artist