» » Various Artists - Music from Cape Verde

Various Artists - Music from Cape Verde flac mp3

Various Artists - Music from Cape Verde flac mp3
Various Artists
Music from Cape Verde
African Traditions,West African
Recording date:
November 26, 1993 - November 28, 1993
Date of release:
FLAC vers. size:
1839 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1629 mb
WMA vers. size:
1586 mb
Other formats
4.7 ★

Music from Cape Verde. Music from Cape Verde. Caprice Records 21451.

The New Guy (Music from the Motion Picture). 60's, 70's TV & Movie Hits (The Greatest Themes of All Time). The Original Sound of Cumbia - The History of Colombian Cumbia & Porro As Told By the Phonograph 1948-79 (Compiled by Quantic). See All. Desejo Dar Te Amor (Music from Cape Verde).

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Popular Music from Cape Verde" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

The music genre started outside Cape Verde and has gained popularity inside Cape Verde, several of the artists are based outside Cape Verde and the Capeverdean communities abroad including Portugal, France, Angola and the Netherlands. Rappers include Boss AC, others including Jacky Brown and Stomy Bugsy from France, Angolan born Elizio Brandon Paulino as . THE MAESTRO from Brooklyn and of the Netherlands Nelson Freitas. Cape Verdean music are also have been influenced with foreign artist, one of them was the Brazilian quintet Quinteto Violado who made an album Ilhas de Cabo Verde (1988) which has songs that relate to Cape Verde and its music. List of Cape Verdean musicians.

In 1975, Cape Verde achieved independence from Portuguese colonial rule, and the ban on the funaná was lifted. Many artists embraced the funaná, translating and adapting its musical form in new ways. It was not until the mid-1990s, however, that the funaná in its traditional form was actually recorded. In 1997, Tavares, aged 59, walked into a studio for the very first time to record a funaná work that he had been developed for over four decades.

Join the Demon Music Group mailing list. Dolly Parton - I Will Always Love You (from the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Album, "The Best Little Whorehouse In Texas"). Kenny Loggins - Danger Zone.

Exo's XOXO became the first album released since 2001 to sell more than 1 million copies. Four more albums of the group sold more than one million copies each and they released the best-selling albums each year from 2013 to 2017. The best-selling album in South Korea is Map of the Soul: Persona, by South Korean boy band BTS. The EP, released in April 2019, became the best-selling album in Korea of all time, with more than . million copies in less than a month. Including estimates based on illegal sales, Kim Gun-mo's 1995 studio album Wrongful  . The More I Love You. 2001.

Música de Cabo Verde (es); カーボベルデの音楽 (ja); Musique capverdienne (fr); 維德角音樂 (zh-hant); Musik der Kapverdischen Inseln (de); Música de Cabo Verde (pt); Music of Cape Verde (en); música de Cap Verd (ca); 佛得角音乐 (zh-hans); Musik vun Kap Verde (nds) music (en) Musica de Cabo Verde (es). This category has the following 6 subcategories, out of 6 total. National Anthem of Cap Verde‎ (empty). Media in category "Music of Cape Verde". The following 36 files are in this category, out of 36 total.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Guentis D'azágua Zeze Di Nha Renalda Simentera 5:21
2 Nova Aurora Valdemar Lopes De Silva Augustinho De Pina 4:09
3 Aian, Recondaçan Di Amizadi Antonio Sanches / Tchota Suari 5:54
4 Ami Nacia Gomi Nacia Gomi Nacia Gomi 7:01
5 Carta José Araujo Simentera 4:54
6 Prigosinha Frank Cavaquinho Augustinho De Pina 2:30
7 Djonsinho Cabral Traditional Antonio Sanches / Tchota Suari 5:28
8 Dia C'tchuva Bem Tété Alhinho Simentera 6:39
9 Hora Di Bal Pedro Cardoso Augustinho De Pina 5:28
10 Nacia Gomi Rapariga Nacia Gomi Nacia Gomi 12:57
11 Codé Di Penha Antonio Sanches Antonio Sanches / Tchota Suari 5:04
12 Nha Coraçon Tchora Manuel D'novas Simentera 4:25
13 Fim De Semana/Santiago É Ca So Praia Pedro Rodrígues Augustinho De Pina 3:20
14 Serpentinba Manuel D'novas Simentera 3:24


Tété Alhinho - Composer
José Araujo - Composer
Pedro Cardoso - Composer
Frank Cavaquinho - Composer
Manuel D'novas - Composer
Augustinho De Pina - Primary Artist
Valdemar Lopes De Silva - Composer
Zeze Di Nha Renalda - Composer
Roberta Fox - Translation
Nacia Gomi - Composer, Primary Artist
Ingi Kirsebom - Graphic Design
Pedro Rodrígues - Composer
Torbjörn Samuelsson - Engineer, Mixing, Photography
Antonio Sanches - Composer, Primary Artist
Sten Sandahl - Mixing, Photography, Producer, Text
Lars Silén - Editing
Simentera - Primary Artist
Mario Lucio Sousa - Translation
Tchota Suari - Primary Artist
Roger Tanner - Translation
Traditional - Composer