» » Suphala - Alien Ancestry

Suphala - Alien Ancestry flac mp3

Suphala - Alien Ancestry flac mp3
Alien Ancestry
FLAC vers. size:
1433 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1537 mb
WMA vers. size:
1478 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

Tracklist: 1. Interlude 2. The Beginning 3. Alien Ancestry 4. Bazaar 5. Cerulean 6. No Words 7. Not Even 8. Eight and a Half Birds 9. Vashikaran.

Tzadik Records TZA 7729.

Artist: Suphala Album: Alien Ancestry Genre: World Fusion, Ethnic Jazz, Electronic, Neo Indian Сlassical Label: Tzadik Released: 2013 Quality: FLAC (tracks+. cue) Tracklist: 1.

Suphala - Alien Ancestry (2013). Date: 25 Oct 2013 09:16:43. 1. Personnel: Bill Laswell: Alien Translation Suphala: Tabla, All Other Sounds Kinan Azmeh: Clarinet Hadi Eldebek: Oud Amir Elsaffar: Trumpet John Hadfield: Cajon, Garhand Vijay Iyer: Piano, Remix Jose James: Vocals Matt Kilmer: Frame Drum Mazz Swift: Violin.

Suphala is a tabla artist, composer, and producer. She is a protégé of tabla players Ustad Alla Rakha and Zakir Hussain and is based in New York City.

In this new project with the fabulous guitarist of repost from agrantis Introducing: SUPHALA Protege of the great tabla masters Ustad Allarakha and Ustad Zakir Hussain. ala was the first musician to play in public in Kabul, Afghanistan in early 2005 after the fall of the Taliban. I have not played with a woman before,’ one Afghan tabla master said. Our grandfathers do not even know of i. Photo: emkephoto Wardrobe: andresponseclothing. 73. See all. Posts.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Interlude Suphala Suphala 1:18
2 The Beginning Suphala Suphala 3:11
3 Alien Ancestry Suphala Suphala 2:21
4 Bazaar Suphala Suphala 4:39
5 Cerulean Suphala Suphala 6:11
6 No Words Suphala Suphala 3:56
7 Not Even Suphala Suphala 5:40
8 Eight and a Half Birds Suphala Suphala 6:08
9 Vashikaran Suphala Suphala 14:33


Kinan Azmeh - Clarinet, Main Personnel
Heung-Heung Chin - Design
Chippy - Design
Amir ElSaffar - Main Personnel, Trumpet
Hadi Eldebek - Main Personnel, Oud
Gérard Gentil - Photography
John Hadfield - Cajon, Main Personnel
Scott Hull - Mastering
Vijay Iyer - Main Personnel, Piano, Remixing
José James - Main Personnel, Vocals
Matt Kilmer - Frame Drum, Main Personnel
Bill Laswell - Main Personnel
Kazunori Sugiyama - Associate Producer
Suphala - Composer, Engineer, Primary Artist, Producer, Sounds, Tabla
Mazz Swift - Main Personnel, Violin
John Zorn - Executive Producer