» » Original Soundtrack - Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery

Original Soundtrack - Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery flac mp3

Original Soundtrack - Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery flac mp3
Original Soundtrack
Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery
Original Score,Soundtracks
Date of release:
September 30, 2003
Recording location:
Birmingham, AL
FLAC vers. size:
1887 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1993 mb
WMA vers. size:
1857 mb
Other formats
4.9 ★

Beech Spring (The Corps of Discovery) (2:37) 3. Heart of the Heartland (Lewis’ Theme) (3:29) 4. Simple Majesty (Clark’s Theme) (3:31) 5. Shenandoah (Jefferson’s Theme) (1:59) 6. Anxiety for Their Safety (0:43) 7. Sitting in the Stern of a Boat (The Journey Begins) (1:39) 8. When Summer Ends (Garden of Eden: The Great.

Lewis & Clark: The Journey of the Corps of Discovery was released in the year 1997, some songs of the official soundtrack are Woman Comes First by Joseph Fire Crow, Heart of the Heartland by Peter Ostroushko, Along the River by Gary Stroutsos, Buffalo Hump by Skip Gorman. Heart of the heartland. Peter Ostroushko: performer. Gary Stroutsos: performer.

Beech Spring (The Corps of Discovery). 3. Heart of the Heartland (Lewis' Theme). 4. Simple Majesty (Clark's Theme). 5. Shenandoah (Jefferson's Theme). Sitting in the Stern of a Boat (The Journey Begins). 8. When Summer Ends (Garden of Eden: The Great Plains). 40. 10. Cheyenne Eyes (Children of the Great Father).

Along the way, they discovered wonderous new things as they depended on the aid of Native Americans like their adept guide, Sacagawea, as they conducted the most important exploration mission in American history. The story of Meriwether Lewis and William Clark, the two adventurers who, in 1804-06, explored and charted North West America, from St Louis to Oregon. Written and directed by ker Ken Burns, the man who gave us the greatest documentary series ever made, The Civil War. Thus, you always knew this was to going to be excellent. In incredible detail we see the perils they faced, the ordeal of their journey and the importance of their efforts.

The Discovery Soundtrack, find all 8 songs from the The Discovery (2017) movie music soundtrack, with scene descriptions. Listen to and download the music, ost, score, list of songs and trailers. The Discovery Soundtrack. 0 liked songs, 2. k views, composed by Danny Bensi, Saunder Jurriaans.

Ken Burns' LEWIS & CLARK re-creates the 1803 journey to locate the Northwest Passage. The explorers found a varied landscape and a dizzying diversity of Indian peoples. The photography of this DVD is stunningly beautiful, the music hauntingly reminiscent of the early 1800's. The story is told through reading excerpts from the Corps' diaries and journals, beautiful photography, and interviews with Dayton Duncan (writer), John Logan Allen (geographer), Stephen E. Ambrose (historian), William Least Heat-Moon (writer), James P. Ronda (historian), Mylie Lawyer (Twisted Hair Descendant), and others.

The Corps, which was a select group of volunteers, were led jointly by Captain Meriwether Lewis and Second Lieutenant William Clark

rush to reach the

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Honored Parents... Matthew Broderick 0:47
2 Beech Spring (The Corps of Discovery) Traditional 2:37
3 Heart of the Heartland (Lewis' Theme) Peter Ostroushko 3:28
4 Simple Majesty (Clark's Theme) 3:31
5 Shenandoah (Jefferson's Theme) Traditional 1:59
6 Anxiety for Their Safety Thomas Jefferson Sam Waterston 0:42
7 Sitting in the Stern of a Boat (The Journey Begins) Traditional 1:39
8 When Summer Ends (Garden of Eden: The Great Plains) Phil Cunningham 2:08
9 Warlike Nations Kevin Conway 0:40
10 Cheyenne Eyes (Children of the Great Father) Joseph Fire Crow / Gary Stroutsos / Epaminondas Trimis 3:02
11 Buffalo Hump (Confrontation With the Teton Sioux) Skip Gorman 4:03
12 Sitting in the Stern of a Boat (The Death of Sergeant Charles Floyd) Traditional 1:26
13 Old French (Dancing With the Mandans) Traditional 2:02
14 Sacagawea's Lullabye (Sacagawea's Theme) 1:18
15 Beech Spring (We Proceeded On) Traditional 2:01
16 One of the Fairest Portions of the Globe Adam Arkin 0:44
17 When Summer Ends (Scenes of Visionary Enchantment) Phil Cunningham 2:23
18 Margaret Ann Robertson (Names on the Land) Traditional 2:17
19 Bonaparte's Retreat (Fourth of July, 1805) Traditional 1:20
20 Along the River (The Shoshones) Traditional 1:15
21 Heart of the Heartland (Lewis' 31st Birthday) Peter Ostroushko 2:41
22 Covered with Snow Gene Jones 0:48
23 Brown Adam, The Smith (The Most Terrible Mountains) Traditional 2:43
24 Juice of Barley (Downriver to the Sea) Traditional 0:57
25 O! The Joy William Clark Murphy Guyer 0:43
26 Sitting in the Stern of a Boat (The Vote at the Pacific) Traditional 2:51
27 O Little Town of Bethlehem/Auld Lang Syne (Rainy and Wet: Winter at Fo Robert Burns / Traditional 3:23
28 Let All Things Now Living Katherine K. Davis / Traditional 2:31
29 Donald MacGillavry (The Fight With the Blackfeet) Traditional 1:58
30 Home Road (The Arrival) Traditional Matthew Broderick 1:24
31 Beech Spring (The Beginning of the End) Traditional 1:33
32 Heart of the Heartland (The Death of Meriwether Lewis) Peter Ostroushko 2:24
33 Done for Posterity Thomas Jefferson Sam Waterston 0:31
34 When Summer Ends (Done for Posterity) Phil Cunningham 3:49


Adam Arkin - Primary Artist, Voices
Matthew Broderick - Primary Artist, Voices
Mary Burdette - Bass (Acoustic)
Ken Burns - Arranger, Producer
Robert Burns - Composer
William Clark - Composer
John Colby - Piano
Kevin Conway - Primary Artist, Voices
John & Phil Cunningham - Fiddle
Phil Cunningham - Accordion, Composer
Katherine K. Davis - Composer
Rikk Desgres - Editing
Dayton Duncan - Producer
Susan Eaddy - Art Direction
Erik Ewers - Arranger, Mixing, Producer
Joseph Fire Crow - Composer, Percussion
Matt Glaser - Violin
Skip Gorman - Composer, Fiddle, Guitar, Mandolin
Murphy Guyer - Primary Artist, Voices
Martin Hadden - Bass
Robert Horton - Arranger, Bouzouki, Cello, Engineer, Guitar, Guitar (Classical), Hammer Dulcimer, Mandolin, Percussion, Strings, Violin, Whistle (Human)
Thomas Jefferson - Composer
Gordon Johnson - Bass
Gene Jones - Primary Artist, Voices
Gordon Jones - Guitar
Chris Lannon - Mixing
Fong Y. Lee - Packaging Manager
Sarah Lewis - Cello
Bob Ludwig - Mastering
Dean Magraw - Guitar
Molly Mason - Bass, Guitar
L.E. McCullough - Percussion, Recorder, Whistle (Human)
Joy Gilbert Monfried - Product Manager
Peter Ostroushko - Composer, Fiddle, Mandolin
Jacqueline Schwab - Arranger, Piano
Billy Shaw - Engineer
Alan Stockwell - Engineer
Gary Stroutsos - Arranger, Composer, Flute, Whistle (Human)
Traditional - Composer
Epaminondas Trimis - Composer, Percussion
Jay Ungar - Mandolin, Violin
Sam Waterston - Primary Artist, Voices