» » Meat Puppets - Mirage
Meat Puppets - Mirage flac mp3
Meat Puppets
American Underground,Alternative/Indie Rock,Alternative Pop/Rock,Punk/New Wave,College Rock,Cowpunk
Recording date:
1985 - 1986
Date of release:
April, 1987
Recording location:
Chaton Studio, Scottsdale
FLAC vers. size:
1400 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1750 mb
WMA vers. size:
1222 mb
Other formats
4.2 ★

Mirage is the fourth studio album by the Arizona alternative rock band Meat Puppets. The album was reissued in 1999 by Rykodisc with five additional bonus tracks, including early demos of "The Mighty Zero," "I Am a Machine" and "Liquified" as well as a cover of the Elvis Presley song "Rubberneckin'" and the previously unreleased "Grand Intro. As an added bonus, this album includes an "Enhanced CD" partition for play on home computers. Mirage offers the promotional video for "Get On Down.

As many Meat Puppets fans had realized by 1987's Mirage, the trio would change gears and broaden their sound with each successive album. This was never more apparent than on their fourth full-length release. Strangely, although Mirage was the trio's most experimental album, it also turned out to be one of their most psychedelia-based works

A2. Quit It. A3. Confusion Fog. A4. The Wind And The Rain. Mirage ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE, RM). Rykodisc. Mirage ‎(17xFile, MP3, Album, 160).

This album has an average beat per minute of 123 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 94/190 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 110BPM, ends at 95BPM (-15), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Meat Puppets.

Venturing still, the Meat Puppets fourth full-length album Mirage provides the staple sound of the band with consistently genre bending music. A bit more listenable than its predeceasing efforts, Mirage cleans up the vocals a bit, but the raw nature of the Meat Puppets remains intact as gritty punk meets folk and psychedelia to present a sound that is not only original but out-and-out applaudable. Highlighting Curt Kirkwood’s impressive guitar playing, The Wind and the Rain features classical guitar while Liquified rages with fuzz-filled distorted power chords.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Mirage Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:41
2 Quit It Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 2:38
3 Confusion Fog Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:53
4 The Wind and the Rain Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 2:58
5 The Mighty Cris Kirkwood / Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:18
6 Get On Down Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 2:56
7 Leaves Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 2:40
8 I Am a Machine Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 4:24
9 Beauty Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:04
10 A Hundred Miles Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:36
11 Love Our Children Forever Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:58
12 Liquified Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:11
13 The Mighty Zero Cris Kirkwood / Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:40
14 I Am a Machine Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 4:05
15 Liquified Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 3:39
16 Rubberneckin' Meat Puppets 2:46
17 Grand Intro Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets 2:05
18 Get On Down [Video] Curt Kirkwood Meat Puppets


Tami Blevins - Producer
Derrick Bostrom - Cover Art, Drums, Liner Notes, Package Design, Producer, Remixing, Vocals
Steve Chadie - Engineer
Joseph Cultice - Photography
Steven Escallier - Engineer
Ian Gilchrist - Producer
Troy Hansbrough - Producer
Mike Hissong - Remixing
Cris Kirkwood - Bass, Composer, Percussion, Vocals
Curt Kirkwood - Composer, Cover Art, Engineer, Guitar, Percussion, Vocals
Adam Larson - Package Design
Meat Puppets - Drawing, Engineer, Primary Artist
David Nichols - Remixing
Dennis Pelowski - Management
Joe Sasfy - Liner Notes
Stuart Sullivan - Mastering
Robert Tucker - Director, Producer
Marc Weingarten - Liner Notes