» » Project Pitchfork - Inferno

Project Pitchfork - Inferno flac mp3

Project Pitchfork - Inferno flac mp3
Project Pitchfork
Recording date:
Date of release:
November 5, 2002
Recording location:
Candyland Studios
FLAC vers. size:
1876 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1457 mb
WMA vers. size:
1947 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

Inferno won’t sell in the millions. Forster knows it. He sounds chipper anyway, as if saying, Eh, fuck it. If Inferno should become his last record, then he’s circled back to his first: the Go-Betweens’ 1978 Lee Remick / Karen single, which praised a librarian for introducing him to Genet and Brecht. In those days, Forster came off as a virgin whose songs fashioned the images of the women he sought-the classic learning curve of the heterosexual poet. In 2008 Forster released The Evangelist, an album that wasn’t haunted by the ghost of Grant McLennan so much as Forster had made McLennan’s words into flesh, or, rather, his melodies. Forster’s partner wasn’t dead; he was right here, buoying It Ain’t Easy and Demon Days.

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet.

Project Pitchfork Albums. I Am (A Thought in Slowmotion).

This meshing of genres can alienate potential fans, but wins many at the same time. PP's new album, Inferno, brings together all the loose ends of their earlier work, and the result is by far their most complex and accomplished release to date. The personnel of PP has varied over the years, but the driving force has remained the same: Peter Spilles.

The Deepest Place, 05:00. Mehr Als) Der Absprung, 04:21. Lead and Feather, 05:01.

Defendant - judge - cell - guardian - key All in one person. Feel love And fall into the sky You'll be caught - dive into your soul. But you locked yourself again Like every time - in every life Remember yourself I'm just passing by to tell You might be chained. Heaven is waiting Time has been given

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Momentum Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 3:13
2 The Deepest Place Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 5:00
3 Souls in Ice Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 3:46
4 (Mehr Als) Der Absprung Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 4:21
5 Lead and Feather Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 5:01
6 Zeitfalle Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 4:47
7 A Cell Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 4:10
8 Awakening Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 5:23
9 Lightwave Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 4:28
10 I Am (A Thought in Slowmotion) Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 3:29
11 Sinus Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 5:17
12 Your Cut Feather Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 4:25
13 The Spoken Mirror Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 4:41
14 Crepusculum Peter Spilles Project Pitchfork 3:19


Achim Färber - Drums
Jürgen Jansen - Producer
Carsten Klatte - Guitar
Project Pitchfork - Primary Artist
Peter Spilles - Composer, Producer