» » Defiance - Nothing Lasts Forever

Defiance - Nothing Lasts Forever flac mp3

Defiance - Nothing Lasts Forever flac mp3
Nothing Lasts Forever
Punk Revival,Alternative/Indie Rock
Recording date:
June 13, 1999
Date of release:
November 18, 2003
Recording location:
Smegma studios
FLAC vers. size:
1451 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1956 mb
WMA vers. size:
1185 mb
Other formats
4.4 ★

Nothing Lasts Forever is the second LP released by the American anarcho street punk band Defiance, released on Mind Control Records in 1998. Don't Want It - 2:48. Dead and Gone - 3:41. Nothing Worth Dying For - 2:59. It's Never Gonna Change - 2:58. Kill the Bastards - 2:48. You Don't Know - 2:36. Emergency - 2:38 (Motörhead cover). Nothing Lasts Forever - 2:08.

Tracklist: 1. Nowhere, 2. Don’t Want It, 3. Dead And GOne, 4. Cheers, 5. Nothing Worth Dying For, 6. It’s Never Gonna Change, 7. Kill The Bastards, 8. You Don’t Know, 9. Emergency, 10. Nothing Lasts Forever. 2. Don’t Want It. 3. Dead And GOne. 5. Nothing Worth Dying For. 6. It’s Never Gonna Change. 7. Kill The Bastards. 10.

Complete your Defiance collection. Sorry just saw that this was CD, not vinyl.

Nothing Lasts Forever. Companies, etc. Recorded At – Smegma Studios. Backing Vocals – Colin, Jack Control (2). Bass, Vocals – Chris. Defiance (2). Nothing Lasts Forever ‎(CD, Album). Mind Control Records 10.

The last album by the original lineup of Defiance before an extended hiatus, Nothing Lasts Forever has a dispirited, defeatist tone - even more so than usual for this brand of metal-tinged post-hardcore punk - in both the album title and songs like the sneering "Kill the Bastards" and the churning thrash of "It's Never Gonna Change.

Is it possible that Defiance's second album is even more visceral, scathing, and angry than their classic 1995 debut 'No Future No Hope'? Well, listening to Punk Core's reissue of this 2000 beauty and examining the biting, socio-politically aware lyrics, definitely is grounds for this surmise. To wit, "Nowhere", the opening track on 'Nothing Lasts Forever', is simply brutal, featuring the gloriously treasonous lines, "Poverty and suffering is brought on by your fucking country/A country I won't support/A flag I fucking hate/A nation I despise,.

Nothing Lasts Forever (mini-album). Nothing Lasts Forever is a 6-song mini-album by San Fernando Valley, California-based Latin Rock band Tribe of Gypsies. It is the second and final release with Dean Ortega (ex-Neverland) on lead vocals.

Defiance : Nothing Last Forever,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. It's Never Gonna Change. Nothing Last Forever. Other productions from Defiance. Very Best of and We Don't Care.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Nowhere Gavin "Golden" Brown Defiance 3:16
2 Don't Want It Defiance 2:48
3 Dead and Gone Gavin "Golden" Brown Defiance 3:41
4 Cheers Gavin "Golden" Brown Defiance 2:46
5 Nothing Worth Dying For Gavin "Golden" Brown Defiance 2:59
6 It's Never Gonna Change Defiance 2:58
7 Kill the Bastards Gavin "Golden" Brown / Defiance Defiance 2:48
8 You Don't Know Gavin "Golden" Brown Defiance 2:36
9 Emergency Girlschool / Motörhead Defiance 2:38
10 Nothing Lasts Forever Jeff Brown Defiance 2:08


Gavin "Golden" Brown - Composer
Jeff Brown - Composer
Defiance - Composer, Primary Artist, Producer
Gibby - Vocals
Girlschool - Composer
Mike Lastra - Engineer, Producer
Motörhead - Composer