» » Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy: Live [DVD]

Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy: Live [DVD] flac mp3

Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy: Live [DVD] flac mp3
Sarah McLachlan
Fumbling Towards Ecstasy: Live [DVD]
Adult Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock
Date of release:
April 26, 2005
FLAC vers. size:
1148 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1655 mb
WMA vers. size:
1611 mb
Other formats
4.2 ★

Fumbling Towards Ecstasy is the third studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan, released on 22 October 1993, in Canada, 5 February 1994, in the United States, 24 May 1994, in Japan and 14 August 1994, in Australia. It was produced by Pierre Marchand in Montreal; McLachlan wrote most of the album while living in a small house near Marchand's studio.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Fumbling Towards Ecstasy: Live " album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Sarah Ann McLachlan, OC, OBC (born January 28, 1968) is a Canadian musician, singer, and songwriter. Known for her emotional ballads and mezzo-soprano vocal range, as of 2009, she has sold over 40 million albums worldwide. McLachlan's best-selling album to date is Surfacing, for which she won two . ore . Year: 2005.

icon on the back and no FBI logo. Sarah Mclachlan ‎(CD, Album, Club).

Artist: Sarah McLachlan Title Of Album: Fumbling Towards Ecstasy Year Of Release: 2005 Genre: Rock, Folk Rock Video: NTSC, MPEG-2 at 5 777 Kbps, 720x480 at 2. 70 fps Audio: AC-3 2 channels. McLachlan's best-selling album to date is Surfacing, for which she won two Grammy Awards (out of four nominations) and four Juno Awards. In addition to her personal artistic efforts, she founded the Lilith Fair tour, which showcased female musicians on a scale that had never been attempted before. The Lilith Fair concert tours took place from 1997 to 1999, and resumed in the summer of 2010. On May 6, 2014, she released her first album of original music in four years, titled Shine On.

Will Not Forget You; Path Of Thorns (Live Studio); Hold On; Possession; Mary (Live Studio); Ice Cream; Fumbling Towards Ecstasy; Ol' 55; (DVD Bonus Feature); (Photo Gallery). As a new Sarah McLachlan fan, I have only recently listened to the whole album. The thing that impressed me the most were the lyrics and there seems to be a consistent lyrical theme throughout the album. I feel that the lyrics beautifully and articulately convey the feelings of a teenager or an adult in their early twenties having to face every kind of emotion: negative or positive.

The title Fumbling Towards Ecstasy comes from a poem McLachlan first encountered in high school- Dulce et Decorum Est, written by World War I poet Wilfred Owen. The line had circulated through McLachlan’s head for years: ( Quick, boys!-An ecstasy of fumbling/Fitting the clumsy helmets just in time. It depicts the fluttering rhythm issued by of a group of soldiers desperately trying to secure their gas masks and helmets in a fog of poisonous gas. This is the kind of imagery McLachlan was drawn to, of tragedy and horror producing, against all odds, what felt like excerpts of grace

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Plenty Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
2 Good Enough Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
3 Wait Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
4 Home Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
5 Ice Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
6 Ben's Song Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
7 Out of the Shadows Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
8 I Will Not Forget You Sarah McLachlan / Darren Phillips Sarah McLachlan
9 Path of Thorns (Terms) Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
10 Hold On Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
11 Possession Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
12 Mary Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
13 Ice Cream Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
14 Fumbling Towards Ecstasy Pierre Marchand / Sarah McLachlan Sarah McLachlan
15 Ol' 55 Tom Waits Sarah McLachlan


Luke Doucet - Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar
Crystal Heald - Collage, Photography
Camille Henderson - Vocals
Kharen Hill - Photography
Dave Kershaw - Keyboards, Photography, Vocals
Carylann Loeppky - Authoring
Pierre Marchand - Composer, Engineer, Mixing, Producer
Raphael Mazzucco - Photography
Sarah McLachlan - Composer, Guitar, Piano, Primary Artist, Vocals
Brian Minato - Bass
Darren Phillips - Composer
Al Robb - Cover Photo, Photography
Dave Sinclair - Dobro, Guitar, Vocals
Ashwin Sood - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Tom Waits - Composer