» » Lanterns on the Lake - Beings
Lanterns on the Lake - Beings flac mp3
Lanterns on the Lake
Indie Rock,Dream Pop,Alternative/Indie Rock,Alternative Pop/Rock
Date of release:
November 27, 2015
FLAC vers. size:
1203 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1648 mb
WMA vers. size:
1117 mb
Other formats
4.9 ★

Beings by Lanterns On The Lake, released 13 November 2015 1. Of Dust & Matter 2. I'll Stall Them 3. Faultlines 4. The Crawl 5. Send Me Home 6. Through The Cellar Door 7. Beings 8. Stepping Down 9. Stuck For An Outline 10. Inkblot. I've easily listened to it over a hundred times, which I never do, and it feels the same way every time. I almost wish it was only that song I liked because every other song is also magical and I don't have the time to listen to these all day. every day. justinshhh.

Listen to music from Lanterns on the Lake like Through The Cellar Door, Not Going Back To The Harbour - Dauwd Remix & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Lanterns on the Lake. A new version of Last. Lanterns on the Lake.

Written and recorded as a group in the band's rehearsal space with Gregory again overseeing production, the album doesn't mark a change in direction so much as an expansion; their signature atmospheric despondence remains but with scaled-up textures for lusher climaxes and, more to the point, starker contrasts.

Album · 2015 · 10 Songs. Beings Lanterns on the Lake. Listen on Apple Music.

Lanterns on the Lake. Newcastle-upon-tyne, United Kingdom Members.

Of Dust& Matter, I’ll Stall Them, Faultlines, The Crawl, Send Me Home, Through the Cellar Door, Beings, Stepping Down, Stuck for an Outline, Inkblot.

There’s a real sense of evolution written all over the third album from Lanterns On The Lake. Sykes then left the band, and the follow-up, Until The Colours Run, saw more focus fall on Wilde, together with a harder, angrier, more political edge.

Lanterns on the Lake are a five-piece indie rock band from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom. The band is composed of Hazel Wilde, Paul Gregory, Oliver Ketteringham, Bob Allan and Angela Chan. Lanterns on the Lake formed in 2007 and was founded by core members Wilde, Gregory and Ketteringham. They self-released two EPs and a single before signing to the Bella Union record label in December 2010  . On 13 November 2015 the group released their third album Beings worldwide. Beingswas met with critical acclaim with Drowned in Sound declaring Lanterns On The Lake as "One of Britain's most crucial bands of the present moment

This album has an average beat per minute of 109 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 68/142 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 82BPM, ends at 72BPM (-10), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Lanterns on the Lake.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Of Dust & Matter Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 5:00
2 I'll Stall Them Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 4:06
3 Faultlines Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 5:14
4 The Crawl Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 4:08
5 Send Me Home Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 2:26
6 Through the Cellar Door Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 2:56
7 Beings Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 6:26
8 Stepping Down Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 4:22
9 Stuck for an Outline Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 4:35
10 Inkblot Lanterns on the Lake Lanterns on the Lake 1:51


Angela Chan - Strings
Simon Dennis - Brass
Paul Gregory - Mixing, Producer
Tim Hurst - Brass
Lanterns on the Lake - Composer, Engineer, Primary Artist
Mandy Parnell - Mastering
Matt James Roberts - Brass Arrangement