» » Various Artists - New Sounds From the Village

Various Artists - New Sounds From the Village flac mp3

Various Artists - New Sounds From the Village flac mp3
Various Artists
New Sounds From the Village
Chamber Music
Date of release:
May 23, 1995
FLAC vers. size:
1955 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1810 mb
WMA vers. size:
1608 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

Read about Soft Sounds from Various Artists's 100 Tracks: Music for Deep Sleep – Sounds of Silence, Serenity Sleep, Soft New Age Music for Baby, Bedtime Songs, Insomnia Cure and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. 100 Tracks: Music for Deep Sleep – Sounds of Silence, Serenity Sleep, Soft New Age Music for Baby, Bedtime Songs, Insomnia Cure. 5 more albums featuring this track.

The five titles with Dizzy Gillespie have been more recently reissued on a two-CD Blue Note set titled Live at the Village Vanguard. Laserlight improves upon the packaging by including two additional titles (from Vol. 3) on their first two CDs; unfortunately, the two lengthy songs ("Satin Doll" and "Straight No Chaser") from a Harry "Sweets" Edison date that comprised Vol. 4 remain out of print. The third disc features the Thad Jones/Mel Lewis Orchestra, also live from the Village Vanguard. Although the back cover states that those performances are from November 15-17, 1970, they are actually from April 28, 1967.

Information on Various Artists.

The New Sounds is the debut studio album by Miles Davis, released as a 1951 10-inch LP. It is his first album as leader and his first album for Prestige Records. Davis contributed three tracks to the various artists LP Modern Jazz Trumpets and performed as a sideman for Lee Konitz's on The New Sounds. Prestige would be Davis' label for the next five years, with occasional recordings for Blue Note and Debut, until he signed with Columbia in 1955.

The sounds of late 70's funk radio is obvious throughout; from the mocked hi-hat chatter, disco choruses, canned handclaps, and bright horn bursts to the naïf-Nile Rodgers sleek slap bass bottom and chopped guitar comping of so many Philly Soul joints are attempted in both the awkward playing and bare-bones production, mostly to endearing effect. It's long-winded at seventy-one minutes, as most Soul Jazz overviews tend to stay concise (their post-punk counterpart from the UK, In the Beginning was Rhythm, was a half-hour shorter), but trying to assimilate all the important foundations that arose out of this particular lot of ground is near impossible.

Various artists - (рус. различные исполнители ) - часто применяемое коллективное имя исполнителей в названиях сборников музыки. Чаще всего встречающееся в названиях сборников именно электронной музыки.

Select the alphabet from first dropdown list and for the selected alphabet pick artist name from second dropdown list to show artist discography. WWE The Music, Vol. 7. Album Various Artists. One Love, One Rhythm: The 2014 FIFA World Cup Official Album. UKF Summer Drum & Bass. Now That's What I Call Music! 68. Now That's What I Call Music! 37. Now That's What I Call Music! 65. UKF Drum & Bass 2012. Now That's What I Call Music! 80.

At the time of its original release, this was a TV-advertised album that sold in huge quantities in Britain. It brought together many classic tracks from the seventies and early eighties. Inevitably, Donna Summer (I feel love), Gloria Gaynor (I will survive), KC and the Sunshine Band (Get down tonight), Earth Wind and Fire (Boogie wonderland), Sister Sledge (He's the greatest dancer), Odyssey (Use it up and wear it out), Barry White (Never never gonna give ya up), Chic  . I wouldn't dispute this album title, if considered together with volume 2. This double disc contains a lot of the most commercially successful tracks from the disco era and plenty of classics. Appropriately it kicks off with Donna Summer's eurodisco classic I Feel Love.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Washington Square 8:56
2 If Time Remembers 10:27
3 Two Prayers 11:03
4 Seven Picassos 14:57
5 Kol Nidre Prelude 4:57
6 Sonata for trumpet and piano 8:02
7 Encounters 8:22


Adam Abeshouse - Engineer
David L. Barnes - Engineer
Dawn Buckholz - Cello
Raymond DesRoches - Director
Dinosaur Annex Ensemble - Ensemble
Gary Fink - Engineer
Paul Geluso - Digital Editing
Dinu Ghezzo - Executive Producer, Tape
Peter Jarvis - Conductor
Esther Lamneck - Clarinet
Robert Lanaghan - Piano
John Malazzo - Trumpet
Tom McGrath - Engineer
N.Y.U. New Music Ensemble - Ensemble
Members of the New Jersey Percussion Ensemble - Ensemble, Percussion
Tina Pelikan - Production Coordination
Steven L. Rosenhaus - Liner Notes, Producer
Catherine Rowe - Soprano (Vocal)
Ronald Sadoff - Piano
Klaus Sinfelt - Assistant Producer
Gary Van Dyke - Conductor
Scott Wheeler - Conductor