» » Esben and the Witch - Older Terrors
Esben and the Witch - Older Terrors flac mp3
Esben and the Witch
Older Terrors
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Alternative Singer/Songwriter
Date of release:
November 4, 2016
Recording location:
Golden Retriever Studios, Berlin
FLAC vers. size:
1348 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1477 mb
WMA vers. size:
1858 mb
Other formats
4.4 ★

Its starkness felt necessary, and though the band brings more color and atmosphere to Older Terrors, that spirit of bold reinvention continues. Recorded in their adopted hometown of Berlin, their fourth album consists of four epic-length songs. While many acts don't even attempt songs over ten minutes, Esben & the Witch are in their element when they go long. They proved this on A New Nature's striking 13-minute centerpiece "The Jungle," and they prove it again throughout Older Terrors, allowing sounds and moods to unfurl at a majestic pace.

Post-punk Esben And The Witch. Band Name Esben And The Witch. Album Name Older Terrors. Released date 04 November 2016. Labels Season of Mist. Music StylePost-punk. Members owning this album3. 2. Marking the Heart of a Serpent. 3. The Wolf's Sun. 4. The Reverist. Other productions from Esben And The Witch. We Melted the Wax, Now We Can See.

Pressed on blue with white haze colored vinyl. Gatefold sleeve with inner sleeve containing printed lyrics. Comes with a postcard, a big and a small sticker and a 'thanks' note, may not be included with all releases. Contains download code written on the back of the small sticker.

Older terrors Esben and the Witch. This album has an average beat per minute of 106 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 81/141 BPM). Tracklist Older terrors.

Album · 2016 · 4 Songs. Older Terrors Esben and the Witch. Listen on Apple Music.

A strange, haunted phantasmagoria that explores atmospheres and moods more suited to the score of an art film than to a rock album-despite the gratuitous use of grungey guitar noises and distortion.

Esben and the Witch are a British three piece rock band formed in Brighton in 2008. consisting of Rachel Davies (vocals, bass), Thomas Fisher (guitar), and Daniel Copeman (drums, electronics - formerly guitar). Their name comes from the Danish fairytale, "Esben and the Witch". After a self-released 33 EP in 2009 and a limited seven-inch single "Lucia, at the Precipice" in February 2010, the band signed with Matador Records

For just about all of 'Older Terrors' 40-plus minute run-time, Esben and the Witch prove to be true alchemists in the art of beautiful post-rock. UK (via Berlin) group Esben and the Witch do actually carve out their own sound through doses of the established styles. Their Gothic post-rock feels like a jumping point from the beautiful music The Gathering had been pumping out, but this group does this a tad bit differently. A lot of the similarity is in the truly haunting female vocals of Rachel Davies (she’s truly excellent here), but Esben and the Witch are more effective as a unit

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Sylvan Esben and the Witch Esben and the Witch 13:08
2 Marking the Heart of a Serpent Esben and the Witch Esben and the Witch 10:21
3 The Wolf's Sun Esben and the Witch Esben and the Witch 11:13
4 The Reverist Esben and the Witch Esben and the Witch 11:24


Daniel Copeman - Drums, Electronics
Rachel Davis - Bass, Vocals
Esben and the Witch - Composer, Primary Artist
Thomas Fisher - Guitar
Adam Kola - Photography
James Plotkin - Mastering
Felix-Florian Tödtloff - Engineer, Mixing