» » CHAPPO - Future Former Self
CHAPPO - Future Former Self flac mp3
Future Former Self
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Neo-Psychedelia,Dance-Rock,New Wave/Post-Punk Revival
Date of release:
May 12, 2015
Recording location:
Cove City Sound Studios
FLAC vers. size:
1181 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1854 mb
WMA vers. size:
1483 mb
Other formats
4.2 ★

CHAPPO was born in New York’s East Village in 2009. In their sophomore album, Future Former Self, they explore the abstract nature of time and the experience it has on the perception of reality.

It's a concept album about protagonist Rene, who travels through a black hole and experiences distorted memories, emotions, and senses of self, time, and place (which occasions lyrics like "It's just the universe/It happened years ago"). However, a narrative isn't really apparent without prior knowledge and is pretty hazy even with it, and that's OK because the concept best serves as a heads-up that things are going to get weird and maybe extraordinary.

CHAPPO - I Don't Need The Sun 03:43. CHAPPO - Celebrate 04:00. CHAPPO - Timeline 04:48. CHAPPO - Hang On 04:53. CHAPPO - Hello 03:44. CHAPPO - Run Me Into The Ground 05:36. CHAPPO - Mad Magic 04:38.

Future Former Self, 2015. Future Former Self, 2015. I'm Not Ready, 02:59. I Don't Need the Sun, 03:43. Run Me Into the Ground, 05:36.

This album has an average beat per minute of 113 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 94/144 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Future Former Self. BPM Profile Future Former Self. Album starts at 98BPM, ends at 100BPM (+2), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Chappo.

Album · 2016 · 12 Songs. See All. Plastique Universe - EP. 2010. Celebrate - EP. 2014. Plastique Universe II: Pisces Princess - EP.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Hello CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 3:44
2 Hang On CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 4:53
3 I'm Not Ready CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 2:59
4 I Don't Need the Sun CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 3:43
5 Run Me into the Ground CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 5:36
6 Mad Magic CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 4:38
7 Hey-O CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 3:42
8 Something's Ringing CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 3:34
9 Orange Afternoon CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 3:54
10 Ghetto Weekend CHAPPO / Alex Chappo CHAPPO 6:10


CHAPPO - Composer, Primary Artist
Alex Chappo - Composer, Group Member, Lyricist, Story
Zac Colwell - Group Member, Producer
Steve Fallone - Mastering
Dave Feddock - Group Member
James "Jimmy T" Meslin - Assistant Engineer
Chris Olson - Group Member
Rachael Serbinski - Artwork
Steve Wall - Engineer, Mixing, Producer