» » Janice Borla - Lunar Octave

Janice Borla - Lunar Octave flac mp3

Janice Borla - Lunar Octave flac mp3
Janice Borla
Lunar Octave
Recording date:
January 5, 1995 & January 8, 1995
Date of release:
August 1, 1996
Recording location:
Steve Yates Studio, Morton Grove, IL
FLAC vers. size:
1851 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1834 mb
WMA vers. size:
1935 mb
Other formats
4.1 ★

This album has an average beat per minute of 107 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 64/159 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Lunar Octave. BPM Profile Lunar Octave. Album starts at 97BPM, ends at 127BPM (+30), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Janice Borla.

Her improvising is adventurous, yet she also pays respect to each song’s original mood and theme. Jazz Quarterly, Josef Woodard Ambitious and happy to take on a challenge, Janice Borla takes an adventurous little trip on this album, burrowing into the tradition of jazz singing while circling around cliche. and) delivers a happily unorthodox collection of tunes, sung with cool understatement. JAM Magazine, Bill O-Connor If you enjoy jazz vocalists who use the human voice as an ‘instrument,’ then this album is for yo. ll vocal solos are rendered as instrumental expressions.

Listen to Lunar Octave now. Listen to Lunar Octave in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

JANICE BORLA is a vocal jazz music artist. Three years later, Borla founded the Janice Borla Vocal Jazz Camp, its stated objective being to ‘provide an educational and nurturing environment for aspiring jazz vocalists in an intensified, week long course of study and skills development conducted by a staff of professional jazz artists’. Thanks to snobb for the addition. JANICE BORLA Online Videos.

Octave is the ninth album by The Moody Blues, released in 1978, and their first release after a substantial hiatus following the success of the best-selling Seventh Sojourn in 1972. The album proved to be the last for the group with keyboardist Mike Pinder, who departed during the album's sessions, and declined an offer to tour with the group. Pinder had just started a new family in California, and found that he was not getting along with his bandmates as he had before

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Five Janice Borla / Bill Evans Janice Borla 4:25
2 Cafe Egberto Gismonti / Norma Winstone Janice Borla 6:33
3 Very Early Bill Evans Janice Borla 6:07
4 Naima John Coltrane Janice Borla 7:13
5 Beauty and the Beast Wayne Shorter Janice Borla 7:49
6 Round Midnight Bernie Hanighen / Thelonious Monk / Cootie Williams Janice Borla 4:38
7 Arcade John Abercrombie Janice Borla 8:38
8 Equinox John Coltrane Janice Borla 6:57
9 Bird Alone Abbey Lincoln Janice Borla 5:57
10 Bridges Milton Nascimento Janice Borla 4:46


John Abercrombie - Composer
Janice Borla - Composer, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Bob Bowman - Bass
John Coltrane - Composer
Art Davis - Flugelhorn, Trumpet
Bill Evans - Composer
Egberto Gismonti - Composer
Dan Haerle - Piano
Bernie Hanighen - Composer
Fareed Haque - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Charles Hooper - Artwork
Abbey Lincoln - Composer
Thelonious Monk - Composer
Jack Mouse - Drums
Milton Nascimento - Composer
Dennis Scott - Photography
Wayne Shorter - Composer
Brad Stirtz - Vibraphone
Neil Tesser - Liner Notes
Cootie Williams - Composer
Norma Winstone - Composer
Steve Yates - Engineer